Inspiration-Dreams.

“Yesterday is but today’s memory, and tomorrow is today’s dream.”-Khalil Gibran

Dreams….

They can come to you in many forms as you lie asleep drifting from one dreamland to another. Dreams in our sleep have always told us a story, a story about ourselves. Our innermost thoughts, our desires…Our DREAMS.

When was the last time you had a dream?

When was the last time you woke up and actually remembered it?

Who was in it with you?

What about a waking dream? A dream that you aspire to? Do you still have those? Our dreams are what keeps us moving forward they keep us focused, don’t you think?

What dream did you have as a child that as a grown up you haven’t achieved? Why haven’t you? Is it because of money? Is it because of time? Are you holding yourself back? 

I had a dream to be a journalist, in fact I wanted to live in New York and write for Vogue but then I realized as I got older and my morals and ideas shifted so did that dream

So I ask this question. Have your dreams changed for the better?

Dreams can put hope where there was once none, but don’t hold on so tight that you don’t make room for new ones.

Dream the impossible, just dream!

Be AWAKE in your own life! Inspire to aspire….

13 thoughts on “Inspiration-Dreams.

  1. I heard a speaker at Wells College say this to the graduating class. Paraphrasing, but the substance was: For God’s sake, don’t hang on to your dreams. If life takes you a different way, be the best you can be, and allow yourself to dream new dreams.

    I do and don’t agree. If you have dreams and they stay constant, let yourself have new dreams if you grow in a different direction; but don’t let someone else make that decision for you. When I was a child I wanted to be a missionary-ballerina-cowgirl. That is obviously not the dream I kept. But some spirit of that dreams persists: missionary to that little girl equates to loving and helping others to this woman; ballerina equates to my love of beautify and art; cowgirl equates to courage, strength, and love of adventure. Some would say my current dreams are as impractical and unobtainable as the dream I had as a child. How many writers are there who are dreaming? But I’m not dreaming; I’m pursuing, and that makes all the difference.

  2. Pingback: Dream a little dream | Emily's Tea Leaves

    • Emily,
      Thanks again. Please continue to read my blog and I look forward to reading yours. You also can find out more about my great non-profit organization for authors at hotlitbooks.wordpress.com. Thanks again and have a wonderful day.

  3. Pingback: Advice wanted: What the hell was that dream supposed to mean?? « Dancing with Fireflies

  4. Pingback: I am the director who makes my dreams come true. « Tods Blog/ today on Tod…….

    • Thank you for listing my blog on yours and I appreciate your dreams as well. Good luck to you and always follow yours rather they be big or small. Have a great weekend. Gabriella Deveraux

  5. Pingback: A Leader Who Inspires to Aspire | Jann Freed

  6. Pingback: Never give up on your “Dreams”! | Zillion Journey

Leave a Reply

