Inspiration-Music

MUSIC

Columbia River

Music is part of me. It has been since the moment I could walk. I have been dancing, humming, and skipping with music in my ears and in my heart for my whole life. This song is one that inspires me almost daily, the simple tune and guitar behind it is absolutely beautiful. It reminds me how something such as the river which I live so close to can take your cares “away”.  With all the music out there today just remember music still can inspire you and change you for the better.

What music inspires you?

BE INSPIRED!

“Black River”

By: Amos Lee

Woah, black river,
gonna take my cares away.
Woah, black river,
gonna take my cares away.
Gonna take my cares,
gonna carry my cares,
gonna take my care away.
Gonna take my cares,
gonna carry my cares,
gonna take my care away.

Woah, dear saviour,
gonna take my cares away.
Woah, dear saviour,
gonna take my cares away.
Gonna take my cares,
gonna carry my cares,
gonna take my care away.
Gonna take my cares,
gonna carry my cares,
gonna take my care away.

Woah, sweet whiskey boy,
c’mon,
gonna take my cares away.
Woah, sweet whiskey boy,
you’re gon,
you’re gonna take my cares away.
Gonna take my cares,
gonna carry my cares,
gonna take my care away.
Gonna take my cares,
gonna carry my cares,
gonna take my care away.

You’re gonna take my bottle, my bible, my mess.
You’re gonna take all of my empty and my lonelyness.
Gonna take all of the sadness inside of me,
gonna take it all and set me free.

Woah, black river,
gonna take my cares away.

Have an inspiring day-Gabriella Deveraux/www.hotlitbooks.org

Leave a Reply

